IT’S SHOW TIME: ’14th Indian Television Awards’

And it’s time of the year again when we see our most loved TV stars perform and win at the ‘Indian Television Awards’. The occasion was hosted by Anu and Shashi Ranjan and additionally by Rithvik Dhanjani and Nakuul Mehta. Leaving the everyday daily soap and the character looks aside, the stars stepped on red carpet in excellent designer outfits. Let’s have a look at them outside their regular TV avatars.



The duos staged in together wearing outfits with similar color palates. Among these were (from left) Ravi Dubey with his better half Sargam, Karan Sharma with Aasiya Kazi, Samir Soni and Neelam, Sangram Singh with Payal Rohatgi. The reel and real life artist couples looked dazzling as they stanced on the red carpet.



Smita Bansal picked a vogue outfit abandoning her normal ‘bahu’ looks while Tisca Chopra posed with the same exemplary style she has in a Gauri Nainika floor length ivory outfit. Mary Kom Director, Omung Kumar, settled on casuals blending it up with a coat while Ronit Roy favoured a formal look. Beautiful Aashka Goradia went to the grand function in an ivory colored dress flaunting her ideal figure in the one shoulder floor length outfit. Eijaz Khan showed up with his wife Zarin Khan who looked smart as they strutted on the red carpet.



3The amazing women of TV, Jaya Bhattacharya, Jayati BhatiaFalaq Naaz and Gia Manek conveyed the brilliant red look truly well.



4 - Copy

Monica Bedi, Neha Kakkar posed with their amazing smile in lovely dresses, fundamental make, red lips, and open hair tucked on a side. Aamar Ali, Director Abhinay Deo and Mika Singh picked formals for the night. Mika Singh additionally won the best singer award for the show ‘Mission Sapne’ on Colors while Abhinay Deo won the best director for his show ‘24′ on Colors.




The artist who has essentially quit aging, Anil Kapoor, showed up in his customary formal respectable man look. In any case he makes the heads turn. Anil Kapoor additionally won the best on-screen jury male for his show ‘24′ on Colors which was a sure hit. Alongside Anil Kapoor, even Jeetendra turned up at the event in a Linen Nehru coat.



6‘Rangrasiya’ starrer Ashish Sharma stepped at the event with his wife in plain formals. ‘Yeh hai Aashiqui’ actor, Shakti Arora ventured in with his long time girl friend, Neha Saexena. Aashish wore an imperial blue suit while Neha complimented it with sheer blue and red saree. Harshad Arora and Preetika Rao from ‘Beintehaa’ entered together as well. The duo additionally won the best on screen couple. Besides, Harshad also won the best actor award.




The Television’s evil guy, Vatsal Shah, decided to be unique in relation to the rest as he obliged his ethnic Indian clothing. Ali Asgar kept it basic with a white shirt and blue denims while the heart throb Karan Tacker was seen in formal clothing blending it with leather coat and whiskered look.



8Mouni Roy was dressed like a Barbie doll in a white strapless outfit with embellishments while Krystal D’souza looked brilliant in her dark outfit with flawless haircut and basic make up. Simone Singh and Sanjeeda entered the occasion together where Simone Singh who won the Best Negative award was spruced up in brilliant yellow while Sanjeeda sparkled in her gold and dark outfit. Poonam Dhillon turned up in a pretty pink while Rashmi Desai picked monochrome.


Vishakha Sodha

Actor by passion. Writer by profession. Fashion Designer by qualification. Journalism student by fault! Avid reader and an imaginary traveler. Hogger and obviously a selfie addict!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught ErrorException: md5_file(/home/frkzycnr/domains/ failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/frkzycnr/domains/ Stack trace: #0 [internal function]: litespeed_exception_handler(2, 'md5_file(/home/...', '/home/frkzycnr/...', 130, Array) #1 /home/frkzycnr/domains/ md5_file('/home/frkzycnr/...') #2 /home/frkzycnr/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimizer->serve('https://www.tod...', 'css', true, Array) #3 /home/frkzycnr/domains/ LiteSpeed\Optimize->_build_hash_url(Array) #4 /home/frkzycnr/domains/ in /home/frkzycnr/domains/ on line 130